Waterfalls and secondary

Chris had a weekend off so we went cross border shopping / photo taking two of my favorite things. As we neared the border the lane we were in the guard was getting everyone to pop their hood. Uh Oh! I suddenly remembered that about a week prior my hood release handle fell off. I also failed to tell Chris so I would be unable to open my hood for the border guard. Yeah. . . I warned Chris and he wasn’t impressed. Then we got sent to secondary. Luckily I found the release so the border guard inside sent Chris out to fix it so he could inspect my car. We were cleared pretty quickly but it was embarrassing to get checked for something so stupid. I mean telling the border guard that I can’t open my hood is a great way to get searched.

After the border incident we headed of to a park one of Chris’s co-workers told him about. It was pretty neat and I got some (in my opinion) good pictures. Enjoy!

IMG_2230 IMG_2231 IMG_2232 IMG_2234 IMG_2239 IMG_2242 IMG_2244 IMG_2246 IMG_2250 IMG_2262 IMG_2269 IMG_2277 IMG_2282

Leave a Reply

