Squirrel and birdies

This Saturday I went out looking for birds. It was really windy and cold but in the trees it was calm and the Juncos and Chickadees were out looking for food. They were really noisy this time out and didn’t stick around in one place for long.

IMG_2306 IMG_2311 IMG_2345

As I was texting Chris about the Chickadees I looked up and noticed Mr.Squirrel on the log. I got a few pics of him sitting there and then hopping across the road. It wasn’t until I got home and put the photos on the computer that I noticed he had a pretty big wound on his side. It looked like an abscess and the fur was missing. Poor squirrel. Chris assures me he’ll be fine, that he is a strong squirrel but it was a damper on the whole day.

Leave a Reply

