Thanksgiving

So Thanksgiving weekend is over and I am back at work. But there is hope, next weekend I get to cook dinner for my husbands side of the family. When we started dating his family would celebrate Thanksgiving at a resturant. No turkey, no pumpkin. It’s tragic so I decided that I had to make dinner for them so they can have a proper Thanksgiving. Plus then I get two dinners :)

On Saturday we cleaned the apartment and I was SOOOO sore afterwards. We did maybe a couple hours of work spread over the day but I felt like I was hit by a truck.

On Sunday we had Thanksgiving with my side of the family. I only had to make a pumpkin trifle so I got to relax. Well besides going to the gym that morning.

Monday we went and got me some new running shoes. I can’t wait to use them but my husband wants me to wear them around work/the house first just to be sure I like them. Once I wear them outside they are mine and I can’t return them. Then that evening we had Korina and Phil over for pizza’s and a movie.

Leave a Reply

