Pumpkin Time

To true! Thanks http://imgfave.com/view/2689747?r=pin

I have a pumpkin chip cookie recipe that I make every year and this weekend I noticed that the pumpkin was on sale so I bought some (not nearly enough but some) and decided to make cookies. Well I ran out of everything and had to improvise. They turned out so yummy, these are very soft cookies more like little pumpkin loafs than cookies. You are not supposed to over bake them which is hard since they never look “done”, I always have to remind myself there are no eggs so you don’t have to cook them until they are dead.

Lynette from Praise 106.5fm Original Recipe

My Recipe
1 small can of pumpkin
1/2 cup shortning
1/4 cup butter
1/4 cup margerine
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar
2 tsp vanilla
2 tsp baking powder
2 tsp baking soda
2 tablespoons cinnamon (ok I just shake a bunch in)
Nutmag (shake in some)
Ginger (shake in some)
3-3.5 cups flour

Bake at 350 for 10-12 min.

One thought on “Pumpkin Time

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies | A dash of Trouble and Flair

Leave a Reply

